Promoting a cost effective, reliable, and competitive transportation system

The Soy Transportation Coalition is an organization comprised of thirteen state soybean boards, the American Soybean Association, and the United Soybean Board. The thirteen participating states encompass 85% of total U.S. soybean production. In addition, the National Grain and Feed Association and the National Oilseed Processors Association serve as ex-officio members on the Soy Transportation Coalition's board.

The thirteen participating state soybean boards are: the Illinois Soybean Association, the Indiana Soybean Alliance, the Iowa Soybean Association, the Kansas Soybean Commission, the Kentucky Soybean Board, the Michigan Soybean Promotion Committee, the Minnesota Soybean Research and Promotion Council, the Missouri Soybean Merchandising Council, the Nebraska Soybean Board, the North Dakota Soybean Council, the Ohio Soybean Council, the South Dakota Soybean Research and Promotion Council, and the Tennessee Soybean Promotion Board.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Soy Transportation Coalition Goal and Objectives:

Goal: Position soybean industry stakeholders to benefit from a transportation system that delivers cost effective, reliable, and competitive service.


  1. Seek a cost effective transportation system for soy shippers and customers
  2. Seek reliable transportation service for soy shippers and customers
  3. Work to ensure the U.S. transportation system has the infrastructure and capacity necessary for the long term competitiveness of the soybean industry
  4. Build and maintain collaborative relationships
  5. Ensure the soybean industry understands the impact of transportation issues on their profitability and competitiveness